We enjoyed a beautiful fall evening on October 28 at the Westin Bear Mountain for the 2017 Induction Ceremony and Dinner.

Here are this year's inductees.

2017 GVSHF 0001

(back l - r) Raphael Melendez Duke, Wanda Allan Parsons, Alex Nelson, Michael O'Connor,  Diane Cummins, Maurice Tarrant, Frank Gearly for the Victoria O'Keefes (1966/67) (front) Karen March

More thank 250 patrons enjoyed the stirring stories of our inductees and the evening was expertly emceed by Kelly Mann. The Hall of Fame is grateful to all our sponsors and supporters who can be found in the Sponsors section of our website. And visit our FaceBook for more pictures.

2017 GVSHF 8292 2

Cleve Dheensaw and Jim Taylor present the Sid Thomas Award to Denny Boyd's daughters.

2017 GVSHF 8302

Maurice Tarrant receives his citation from Hall of Fame Director Lois Smith.

2017 GVSHF 8310

Wanda Allan Parsons receives her citation from Hall of Fame President Bob Hope.

2017 GVSHF 8316 2

Rafael Melendez Duke receives his citation from a representative from St. Michael's University School.

2017 GVSHF 8330

Frank Grealy (Manager) of the Victoria O'Keefes (1966-67) accepts the team citation from Vince Greco, President of the Vancouver Island Soccer League.

2017 GVSHF 8336

Diane Cummins receives her citation from Wilson Wong, CEO of Mann, Moulson & Co.

2017 GVSHF 8344

Alex Nelson receives his citaiton from Rick Brant from ISPARC.

2017 GVSHF 8347

Karen March receives her citation from Stacey Lund from PISE.

2017 GVSHF 8364

Mike O'Connor accepts his citation from Gareth Rees of Rugby Canada with co-horts looking on.

Victoria Figure Skating Club - getting instruction

Victoria O'Keefe Soccer Club

Sandy Peden

Steve Sinclair

Mike Spracklen


Victoria enjoys a stellar sports history and we celebrate the many athletes, teams and builders who have contributed to that history.  Our displays are seen at the Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre (1925 Blanshard St.)  through Gate Three.


Twitter logo 011facebookyou tube